Jan 2016 Hawaii General Membership Meeting

Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Hawaii General Membership Meeting 

Keep reading »

HSEA seeking new Executive Director

Posted on Tuesday, December 08, 2015

The Hawaii Solar Energy Association is currently looking for a new Executive Director to lead our organization into the next phase of Hawaii’s energy future.  Our new ED must have excellent communication skills, a solid work ethic, experience with the legislative and regulatory practice, and the ability to bring together divergent opinions and groups for the best of the entire industry.  Direct experience with the solar industry is preferred.  Salary commensurate with experience.  

Keep reading »

Final 2015 Regulatory Update

Posted on Friday, November 20, 2015

HSEA Update 

Keep reading »

Urgent NEM Update 11-2015

Posted on Thursday, November 12, 2015
Today HECO sent out a clarification letter via Isaac Warsh regarding grandfathering NEM systems and how amendments to pending applications will be treated.  I've attached the letter here, and if you're not receiving these emails from Isaac, please contact him to get on the distribution list.  

Keep reading »

Update on Pending and Grandfathered NEM Applications

Posted on Friday, November 06, 2015

Aloha all, 

Keep reading »

Merger Listening TONIGHT @6PM

Posted on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Aloha all, 

Keep reading »

DER Docket Update & NEM FAQ

Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2015

Aloha all, 

Keep reading »

NEM is now closed - Oct 2015 Regulatory Update

Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Aloha  Everybody, 

Keep reading »

Regulatory Update - Sept 2015

Posted on Tuesday, September 29, 2015

An update on TrOV deadlines, new single line diagram requirements, and other ongoing regulatory issues has been posted to the Members' Section, under Regulatory.  

Keep reading »

HECO change in NEM submittal process

Posted on Wednesday, September 02, 2015